Studio Time and Sweeney!

Happy September everyone!

This Saturday I’m going to be going into the recording studio again to work on two new songs! This was a phenomenal opportunity and collaboration with Dr. Lance Barry, whom I had  recently worked with on the song “Renegade.”

<If you haven’t heard it yet, take a listen below!>

I once again look forward to the process, which never ceases to surprise me.  So far every time I’ve gone into the studio it has been like a completely different experience. (None any less adventurous than the previous.) I’m sure this time will not be a disappointment.  My plan is to capture some “moments” throughout the day to share with you later next week, so stay tuned!

In other news, for those of you who didn’t know, I have been working on a graphic novel over the past year and I am pleased to say we draw ever closer to its publication.  My artist and I have been working diligently on editing dialogue and tweaking the frames (well, she’s been tweaking…and I’ve been clapping my hands joyfully at her phenomenal talent.)  We’re hoping to soon be able to give everyone a brief glance into the world of RE:medy!

For my own personal book project: Everdavia, I promise I am working on it, but after being critiqued (by several trusted sources) there are some major areas which need to be addressed and refurbished before going to the printers. Nevertheless, I persevere on!

ANNOUNCEMENT! Tickets for Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street at Fabrefaction went on sale TODAY! So go ahead and pre-purchase or contact me with how many you would like to order. Hope to see all of you there!

~Lyndsay~

~Song of the Day~

Leave a Reply

