Spoiled Hotdog…

Ruined….

This refers to the overall status of what I used to consider my dog. She could now be more considered a “creature” with her interesting new behavioral patterns.  Some of you were aware that she was on death’s door only a few weeks ago, so I’m glad to officially announce she is completely recovered…albeit worthless.  She now demands to be carried everywhere, and to be given a bite of anything you might be eating.  At night, I am to let her lay in her chair for a couple of hours before gently tucking her into bed…like I said worthless.  Don’t even get me started about the repercussions should I not adhere to her commands.

At the end of the day however, I would much rather her be back to her annoying self, though ten times more needy. (I doubt any of your pets are as spoiled/ ruined as mine now….)  Thanks again to everyone for your prayers and encouragement!

UPDATES:

  • RIFF (Rome International Film Festival) Went smashingly. I was able to meet many producers, directors, AD’s, and more at this past weekend’s event.  There really are some great films being made here in Georgia, and if you haven’t seen any let me know and I’ll make sure that you do! Der Greis had a great turn out of familiar faces and I’m grateful to every one of you that showed up!
  • Got my two new songs back from the studio and hope to have one of them up on Tuesday so stay tuned!
  • Sweeney Todd rehearsals start TONIGHT! Many of you have been asking about ticket info etc. I hope to have all of that information explained to me tonight. As always, thank you all for your love and support. I couldn’t do what I’m doing without each of you.

If you’ve seen any cool new indie films out there send them my way! Let’s keep Georgia’s film industry on the rise!

~Lyndsay~

~Song of the Day~

Leave a Reply

